Chania, Palaiochora, rethimno, Triopetra in pictures

image

Abandoned buildings in Chania

image

image

image

Many of these buildings were reinforced on all sides so as not to completely fall apart

image

Can't completely remember, but it was likely a mosque at one point

image

image

One of many shrines to the dead

image

Random dog that followed me on a walk

image

One of many caves on Crete

image

image

Palaiochora

image

Carnival

image

image

image

I love the Hilltop chapels

image

image

Rethimno fortress

image

image

image

Some 200 or so year old chapel above my Triopetra beach camp

image

image

Cave home!

image

image

image

image

image

Old house turned sheep shed

image

image

Serious with Mcduck

About OutsideYourWorld

I'm a Canadian from Vancouver, BC. In the winter of 2011 I quit my job and sold as much as I could to travel. I began in the summer of 2012, in Glasgow, Scotland. I have travelled since then, and don't plan on returning home for a while yet. I travel to experience different cultures, languages, landscapes, and to further my knowledge of... myself. Travel is what makes me happiest, so on I go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

