Soon the great journey south begins

So I have been on the isle of skye for about a month, I do believe. I haven’t done near as much as I had hoped – the weather has been absolutely rainy as he’ll most of the time. While I generally like he rain, it doesn’t work so well when hitching or biking. I have had a good time working here at he boatyard, however. Met some great people, have had interesting conversations, and learned a fair bit about engines and boating. But as my bird buddies have done, it’s time to move south with the season change.

Using workaway I have gotten a place to work at in Belgium – a castle owned by Hare krishna’s. I’m pretty excited about that. This place will be half way to my next goal, which is budapest. I think ill be getting a Workaway job in a hostel there. I’ll likely go for a month or so there, before heading south and then west, to Spain. Loose plan, very much open to change.

I think it’s about time I met other traveller’s as well. The grungier and more budget oriented, the better!

About OutsideYourWorld

I'm a Canadian from Vancouver, BC. In the winter of 2011 I quit my job and sold as much as I could to travel. I began in the summer of 2012, in Glasgow, Scotland. I have travelled since then, and don't plan on returning home for a while yet. I travel to experience different cultures, languages, landscapes, and to further my knowledge of... myself. Travel is what makes me happiest, so on I go.
This entry was posted in backpacking, scotland and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

