So it is confirmed!

So after just a little bit of procrastination (yea, too much), I have finally booked my flight. Vancouver to Glasgow on the 10th of July. 

I ended up finding $480 worth of flight vouchers for the airline I was planning to use (big coincidence, actually), which I nabbed for $200. Took me time to get through to the airline and get straight answers back. I was trying to use up all the money, either on a first class ticket or maybe a hotel or something on the other side. Ended up just getting a pretty decent seat on the plane… Now the only reason I was picky about all of this, is because wasting a couple hundred dollars would just not be very fun – might as well try and use it, right?

So I have a couple weeks now for final preparations. Mostly getting used to my rucksack once again. I’m pretty exicted. I’ve been literally dreaming about this trip, and thinking about it just about every minute of every day for months. It is now about to happen.

Things are going to change pretty drastically for me, but I need it. Life here breeds this weird feeling, which I can’t quite put a finger on. It’s not a good feeling. But when I travel, it just melts away.

Can’t wait! 

About OutsideYourWorld

I'm a Canadian from Vancouver, BC. In the winter of 2011 I quit my job and sold as much as I could to travel. I began in the summer of 2012, in Glasgow, Scotland. I have travelled since then, and don't plan on returning home for a while yet. I travel to experience different cultures, languages, landscapes, and to further my knowledge of... myself. Travel is what makes me happiest, so on I go.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

